These six solution providers can help retailers minimise contact between customers. Tell us about a solution to socially distant retailing, in store or behind the scenes, by contacting us.


1

Utilise your store stock, and provide an option for customers reluctant to visit stores, with Stuart Delivery.

Let your customers have their click-and-collect order delivered to their door by courier. After placing a click-and-collect order on your website, customers can choose to have a Stuart Delivery courier collect the item on their behalf, and deliver it.

The service is being rolled out by Superdrug.

https://stuart.com

Contact:
David Saenz (https://uk.linkedin.com/in/david-saenz-5513841)
Nicole Mazza (https://uk.linkedin.com/in/nicolemazza)


2

Help ensure customers keep their distance in store and reduce queuing times with Third Eye Labs.

Manage your queues to avoid overcrowding in stores with Third Eye Labs AI technology. The CCTV based system can detect when queues are about to form before they happen, alerting your team members to act accordingly.

It can also monitor high traffic areas in stores, data which can be used to inform cleaning and sanitising procedures. The technology’s core capability is in theft detection.

https://www.thirdeyelabs.com/

Contact:
Raz Ghafoor (https://uk.linkedin.com/in/razghafoor)
Peter Rennert (https://uk.linkedin.com/in/peter-rennert-85264a72)


3

Give customers an opportunity to ask questions, and see products in detail, without visiting stores with Go Instore.

Give customers confidence to make high value considered purchases by implementing video powered retail. Go Instore connects customers on your website to a sales advisor in one of your stores (or at home) via video link.

Currys PC World’s new ShopLive service is powered by Go Instore.

https://www.goinstore.com

Contact:
Andre Hordagoda (https://uk.linkedin.com/in/andr%C3%A9-hordagoda-a994274)
Jeremy Dodd (https://uk.linkedin.com/in/jeremy-dodd-london)


4

Reduce in store browsing time using click-and-collect; manage inventory across your stores and warehouse with OneStock.

By prompting customers to buy online for collection, you’ll reduce overcrowding in stores. OneStock can help you manage inventory, across your warehouse and stores.

As productivity at e-commerce fulfilment centres drops, as a result of social distancing, fulfilling from store (ship from store, click-and-collect) is one way to help ease pressures.

https://www.onestock-retail.com/en/

Contact:
Romulus Grigoras (https://www.linkedin.com/in/romulusgrigoras)


5

Get customers to book appointments to reduce overcrowding with Proximity Insight.

Manage the number of people in your store, at any one time, by having customers book appointments.

Proximity Insight’s clienteling platform can be used to plan customer visits in advance. It’s an option suited best to boutiques with a known client base.

https://www.proximityinsight.com/

Contact:
Cathy McCabe (https://uk.linkedin.com/in/cathy-mccabe-b555123)


6

Reduce queue times, and the handling of cash, by using mobile self-checkout from Mishipay.

Allow customers to ‘scan and go’. With Mishipay customers can skip the queue, pay by phone and leave the store with their items.

It’s a seamless and contactless solution for customers, reducing the number of people in queues. There are security measures in place to avoid theft.

https://mishipay.com/blogs/help-stop-the-spread-with-scan-go/

Contact:
Daniel Helman (https://uk.linkedin.com/in/danielhelman)
Mustafa Khanwala (https://uk.linkedin.com/in/mustafakhanwala)


YOU SHOULD ALSO KNOW…

Sapphires Model and Artist Management are directing home based e-commerce photo shoots. Brands can send products to models who will photograph themselves at home.


……
Highlights from our Retail Commerce Discussion

#1.09 – China: Fashion brands team up with petrol stations for click-and-collect (Adam Knight, Tong Digital)

#0.14 – Implementing social distancing at e-commerce fulfilment centres (Claire Muir, Seko Logistics)


Tell us about a solution to socially distant retailing by contacting us.


Tong Digital and Seko Logistics support Upper Clash.